11/11/11 – Revolussion!

Yes, release date is finally here. I am a bundle of nerves.

See, publishing Regression was easy, because no one had any expectations of me. Actually, as one person said, they ‘didn’t know [I] had it in [me]‘. But, for Evolussion and now Revolussion, I know there are people waiting to see how the story plays out and I’m afraid of disappointing them. So I doubt I’ll sleep a wink tonight as the conclusion of the Infinion series goes live on Amazon. I’ll be checking the site all the time, wincing as I slowly scroll down the page to see any new reviews…I suppose if the first one is a negative, it won’t be a surprise because the star rating will show up top anyway. But, I do hope the majority of readers enjoy the story.

And, that is all I can ask for, that most people are satisfied with the ending. You can’t please all of the people all of the time, and I am happy with where the story went. But, that doesn’t change the fact I am anxiously fearful of reader responses telling me they hate it!

I set a deadline for Revolussion, one that made sense based upon the key date in the story. I don’t know if that was a good thing, or a bad thing. Many authors and bloggers say they love the flexibility of self publishing because they don’t work to a deadline, they work to their own pace. To be honest, I likely would not have finished the novel without a self-imposed but publicly posted deadline, because life has the bad habit of stealing my time away from me. But, knowing that people were looking forward to the deadline had me stealing that time right back – often late at night again, just like with Regression. My next project is a fantasy, Synergy 2012: Return to Magic, and I have not set a deadline for completion. I’ll see if the world conspires against me less when they don’t know what I’m doing, LOL!

Off to press publish on the Amazon version of Revolussion…Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Revolussion-Infinion-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B0065SEITA . Apparently it hasn’t propagated through to other etailers yet.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea
    Nov 11, 2011 @ 09:10:27

    Hi Kathy,
    I’m from Germany. And read the first two books of the triology. I was looking forward, to the release today and I’m much dissappointed that I can’t buy the book in Amazon.de in the kindle store. It is available in Amazon.com. Do you know why it isn’t for sale in Germany?
    Kind regards Andrea

    Reply

  2. Joe Sweeney
    Nov 11, 2011 @ 16:58:58

    I wish I had known it was available on Kindle already! I just bought it, but I’m in the middle of NaNo right now. I’ll try to fit it in!

    Reply

  3. Andrea
    Nov 11, 2011 @ 20:05:11

    Hi,
    by now it’s available in Amazon.de as well, and already purchased ;-).
    With kind regards Andrea

    Reply

  4. Lady D
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 22:28:53

    Just last night, I became aware that you had published Revolussion in Kindle format. Maybe my late awareness came from the fact that I was looking (and hoping) for a paperback to match the first two volumes on my shelves… but anyway I am so psyched! I went ahead and bought the Kindle version because I can’t wait any longer. I have 20 plus review books that I pushed aside to start reading Revolussion today. I still want a paperback though, if it’s published in that format.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,198 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,198 other followers

